Richmond Home

Current Membership

The following staff currently represent the divisions of the University.

2017-18 Executive Officers

Brittany Schaal

Chair: Brittany Schaal
Director of Emergency Management
Public Safety Departmental Seat, 2016–18
bschaal@richmond.edu
804-289-8855

plozo

Vice Chair: Paul Lozo
Director of Maintenance, University Facilities
Facilities Divisional Seat, 2016-18
plozo@richmond.edu
804-289-8750

Secretary and Treasurer: Amy Gallagher
Operations Coordinator, Office of Annual Giving
Advancement or Communications Divisional Seat, 2016-18
agallagh@richmond.edu
804-289-8164

Academic Affairs

Dustin Engels
Senior Research Analyst, Institutional Effectiveness
Academic Affairs At-Large Seat, 2017–19
dengels@richmond.edu
804-484-1580

Cassandra Taylor-Anderson
Customer Service Supervisor, Boatwright Memorial Library
Boatwright Memorial Library Seat, 2016–18
ctaylora@richmond.edu
804-289-8876

Shannon Best
Manager, Community Events, Jepson School of Leadership Studies
School Staffs - Any Seat 2017–19
sbest@richmond.edu
804-287-6522

Beth Ann Howard
Manager, Credit Programs, SPCS
School Staffs - Any Seat, 2016-18
bethann.howard@richmond.edu
804-289-8529

Tara Stewart
Program Coordinator, Graduate School of Business
School Staffs - MBA, Law, or SPCS, 2016-18
tstewart@richmond.edu
804-289-8939


Advancement and Communications

Pam Lee
Marketing Operations Manager, University Communications
Advancement or Communications Divisional Seat, 2017-19
plee23@richmond.edu
804-289-8349

Athletics

Mika Elovaara
Associate Head Coach, Women's Soccer, Athletics
Athletics Divisional Seat, 2017-19
melovaar@richmond.edu
804-287-6855

Stephanie Bernthal
Associate Head Coach, Women's Field Hockey, Athletics
Athletics Divisional Seat, 2017-18
sberntha@richmond.edu
804-287-1930


Business Affairs

Wendy Burchard
Strategic Sourcing Manager, Procurement and Strategic Sourcing
Business Affairs At-Large Seat, 2017–19
wburchar@richmond.edu
804-289-8161

Rick Richardson
HVAC Mechanic, University Facilities
Business Affairs At-Large Seat, 2017–19
rrichar2@richmond.edu
804-289-8600

Lisa Bayard
Manager, Tyler's Grill, Retail Operations
Dining Services Departmental Seat, 2017–19
lbayard@richmond.edu

Joseph Woodford
Line Attendant, Heilman Dining Center
Dining Services Departmental Seat, 2016–18
jwoodfor@richmond.edu
804-289-8516

Austin Leach
Groundskeeper, University Facilities
Facilities Departmental Seat, 2017–19
aleach@richmond.edu
804-289-8600

Enrollment Management

Emily Martin
Administrative Coordinator, Financial Aid
Enrollment Management Divisional Seat, 2017–19
emartin4@richmond.edu
804-289-8438

Information Services

Jason Cope
Network Specialist, Information Services
Information Services Divisional Seat, 2017–19
jcope@richmond.edu
804-289-6566

Julie Neville
Technical Support Consultant, Information Services
Information Services Divisional Seat, 2016–18
jneville@richmond.edu
804-287-6406

Student Development and Chaplaincy

Meg Pevarski
Assistant Director for Greek Life, Center for Student Involvement
Student Development/Chaplaincy Divisional Seat, 2017–19
mpevarsk@richmond.edu
804-289-8505

Heather Sadowski
Assistant Director for Wellness, Recreation and Wellness
Student Development/Chaplaincy Divisional Seat, 2016–18
hsadowsk@richmond.edu
804-289-8361

Ex Officio Membership

Matt Barany
Immediate Past Vice Chair
mbarany@richmond.edu
804-289-8750

Lynn Robertson
Manager, Events, Conferences, and Support Services
iroberts@richmond.edu
804-289-8538

Carl Sorensen
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
csorense@richmond.edu
804-289-8166

Contacting a Member

We encourage involvement by all members of the University of Richmond staff. If you have ideas, suggestions or issues you would like the University Staff Advisory Council to consider, contact any USAC member by telephone, campus mail, e-mail, or in person.

You can also complete our online suggestion form.